McInnis & Holloway
Funeral Homes

McInnis & Holloway Funeral Homes
“The opportunity to serve” is the highest compliment
McInnis & Holloway could receive.
Call (403) 243-8200 or 1-800-661-1599

Chapel of the Bells – Leave a Review

 

MHFH - Calgary

Customer Reviews

1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
jbert5926 wrote a review
11/14/2017
I am the eldest daughter of Brian McAndrews, and I want  to say how professional, caring, and detailed I found the staff during my family’s recent bereavement.  Thank you so much.  You made a trying time as stress free as possible for us.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
cwontner wrote a review
11/12/2017
There was a sense of concern in every employee for our loss.  The graciousness and competence Vanessa Hanson brought to our questions built not only comfort in the family but trust in McInnis and Holloway. We left knowing everything was in good hands. Thank you
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
wmenotti wrote a review
11/07/2017

Staff is extremely competent, organized and thorough—very professional.

Exceeded expectations!

1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
carolhaika wrote a review
11/01/2017
The staff are very professional and very well organized. They take care of all the details, offer helpful suggestions and help guide you through a time of emotional stress. I highly recommend them.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
qualityworks_inc wrote a review
10/25/2017
Thank you Chapel of the Bells for providing the arrangements facilities and services for our brother, grandfather, and dad Oliver D. Christensen’s memorial service. Our family was very pleased with everything. 
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
liftit wrote a review
10/23/2017
They helped us navigate through a very difficult time. For that we will be forever grateful
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
Bev wrote a review
10/23/2017
Everyone made us feel like family!  It was a beautiful location, everything was handled without a hitch, and everyone who attended raved about what a wonderful service and location it was.  My mother would have approved
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
lorbocon wrote a review
10/22/2017
The staff is very knowledgeable which made our work so much easier. Very nice people to work
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
donb1 wrote a review
10/20/2017
When my mother passed away recently, the people
at McInnis and Holloway went above and beyond to help me in every way possible. They were very professional and very comforting when I needed them the most. I would not hesitate in recommending them and there services.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
mmturnbull wrote a review
09/23/2017
Our family was very pleased with the compassion that we received. Our loved one was treated with dignity. We would highly recommend McInnis & Holloway.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 4
jeannette.newton wrote a review
09/19/2017
Thank you so much for your tremendous and outstanding service provided by your dedicated staff.  Your gracious help and attention given to detail was so appreciated by our family.  The photo guest book, which I have shown many times already, and thank you cards are beautifully done.  The reception was graciously hosted and nicely laid out and even though we were there much longer than anticipated your staff continued to be exceptionally helpful and attentive.  Thank you so much for your wonderful service which truly helped us through this difficult time.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
apisicoli31 wrote a review
08/16/2017
We were extremely pleased with the service that we received. The staff was very professional, knowledgeable and compassionate , in particular Curtis and Shannon. There were a few negatives, but those were minor. It was obvious however, that the priest that conducted the service didn’t have much experience.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
gvella wrote a review
08/14/2017
I preplanned my funeral with your funeral home.
1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
qian.wu.family wrote a review
07/31/2017

I am writing this to say thanks to Kit Leung for her fantastic services on organizing my father Deben Wu’s funeral. This was my first time to plan a funeral for a close family member in Canada, so lots of things were new to me and need to be learned in a short time. My mom doesn’t speak English, so the whole procedure would be stressful to her.

Fortunately we met Kit. Kit is excellent in the funeral planning. She was very patient in explaning details. She also has in-depth knowledge of Canadian and Chinese funeral traditions, so she can always provide very useful suggestions.

The funeral ran very smoothly. Kit was there helping us to conduct the last steps, and her kindness helped us from excess stress.

We really appreciate Kit’s help.

Qian Wu & family

1 Stars 2 Stars 3 Stars 4 Stars 5 Stars 5
qian.wu.family wrote a review
07/31/2017

I am writing this to say thanks to Kit Leung for her fantastic services on organizing my father Deben Wu’s funeral. This was my first time to plan a funeral for a close family member in Canada, so lots of things were new to me and need to be learned in a short time. My mom doesn’t speak English, so the whole procedure would be stressful to her.

Fortunately we met Kit. Kit is excellent in the funeral planning. She was very patient in explaning details. She also has in-depth knowledge of Canadian and Chinese funeral traditions, so she can always provide very useful suggestions.

The funeral ran very smoothly. Kit was there helping us to conduct the last steps, and her kindness helped us from excess stress.

We really appreciate Kit’s help.

Qian Wu & family